3.2, blog

Research

17901880_10213072335950170_826322279_oSo far in my research I have decided to focus on shattered female portraiture, whether that be through dismantling, movement and patterns or subtracting parts of the figure similar to the artist David Cambrea. I have decided to practise my secondary research using photographs and experiment by rough sketching with a loose hand and an inaccurate depiction, picking up glimmers of character formed with a crumbling, uneasy method. My primary research was helpful in terms of understanding what it was I wanted to voice, understanding what visual representation would grip an audience and what I, myself would find intriguing to undertake throughout the project. Overall, I find refining the internal image resulting from the negative culmination of the media more gripping because its less obvious with more depth.

Leave a Reply

