3.1, blog

Research

c69b67f64e06c823b873eac685b54f8e

So far in my research I have decided to narrow down my focus on female distortion, whether that be through movement and patterns or combining other contrasting images with the portrait similar to Linder Stirlings work. I have decided to practise my secondary research using photographs and experiment by collaging them together to create an abnormal image to paint. My primary research was helpful in terms of understanding what it was I wanted to voice, understanding what visual representation would grip an audience and what I, myself would find intriguing to undertake throughout the project. Overall, I find refining the external image of the negative culmination of the media more prominent to display rather than what it can do emotionally at this stage.
Leave a Reply

