3.1, blog

primary sources

5188399_origI will explore the potential of a range of materials for my work. For my final piece I plan work in 2D. I’ll be exploring the use of bold colours, pattern and designs to represent the excessive nature of advertising. The majority of my artworks will be paintings and drawings. My work is essentially figurative; I also make use of distortion, physical abnormality and the co-existence of machined and natural forms to reveal an inner vacuum. I intend to include different medias and ideas that may influence me for other outcomes alongside creating quick sketches and designs to vent out different styles and designs.

Leave a Reply

