3.1, blog

Aims

14795921_10211245131231194_1515617899_o

My aim is to communicate my strong feminist opinion that the capitalist economic system requires women to desire to become something they are not. Women are subdued by the pressure of feeling that they have to look like false representations of women which are manipulated through our screens. It has become such an impact that women are now more concerned about their external look rather than their internal being.

I chose to represent this notion through a few experiments, but my ultimate idea will represent a female figure that lacks inner personality. I want the viewer to perceive the piece as emotionless and detached. I have previously created a collage of various materials and medias, but for this project I intend to create only one detailed, intense piece that reveals what the media forces us to become.

Leave a Reply

